Aberystwyth Town 2 TNS 2

BEN Clark saved a late point for 10 man TNS as the Oswestrtians were held for the first time this season at Aberystwyth Town.

Having hit double figures in the corresponding fixture last season the Saints arrived on the Ceredigion coast confident of maintaining their unbeaten start to the campaign on Friday.

Greg Draper came close to converting Kwame Boateng's cross before Leo Smith volleyed wide from the edge of the area.

Draper almost broke the deadlock on 13 minutes when he lifted his shot over the advancing Alex Pennock only for Jack Rimmer to save the day by clearing off the line.

TNS continued to dominate with Blaine Hudson heading onto the woodwork before Smith's deflected strike forced Pennock into action

The pressure told on 36 minutes with Pennock parrying Draper's shot into the the path of Louis Robles who made no mistake.

Draper dragged a shot across the face of goal just before the break and after the interval the Saints continued their dominance.

Pennock produced a stunning save to tip over Robles' volley before making another impressive stop to deny Jamie Mullan.

However the Saints were stunned on the hour when veteran defender Jon Foligno headed home Jamie Veale's right wing free-kick to level.

Seven minutes later and the Saints were caught napping again when Steff Davies broke to race onto a long ball and slot past an advancing Paul Harrison.

TNS laid siege in search of a way back into the game and resumed to dictate proceedings as the home side were left to defend.

The Saints were back on level terms with seven minutes remaining with Clark meeting Chris Marriott's cross to send a looping header over Pennock and into the home goal.

Robles headed onto the post before Pennock denied Ryan Harrington as TNS looked to regain their lead.

However Aberystwyth held firm with the Saints ending with 10 men when Tom Holland saw red for a second caution deep into stoppage time.

Aberystwyth Town: Pennock, Rowe, Jenkins, Veale, Williams (O Jones 56), R Davies, S Davies (A Davies 77), Owen, Hewitt, Foligno (Ricketts 69), Rimmer. Subs:Hughes, John, Jones

TNS: Harrison, Marriott, Routledge, Draper, Hudson, Mullan (Rees 90), Harrington, Robles, Smith (Clark 57), Boateng, Holland. Subs: Williams, Spender, Lyon, Bailey, Cornish