FC Oswestry Town are set to have two derbies in 2018/19 after it was confirmed that Ellesmere Rangers and St Martins have joined the North West Counties League.

The league has now been split into three divisions, with the Premier Division now having 20 clubs instead of 22 with a new Division One North and South, also both consisting of 20 clubs.

Rangers and St Martins will join FC Oswestry in Division One South having applied to leave the West Midlands Regional League, though the Saints have overleapt a number of clubs to achieve their place.

Last year's beaten play-off finalists Cammell Laird 1907 will be among the favourites and will be joined by fellow Wirral side Vauxhall Motors.

Rangers and St Martins are one of nine new clubs in the South division.