THE New Saints have been handed a a boost in their attempts to regain their Cymru Premier League title in 2021 after a number of players singed new deals.

Scott Ruscoe's men relinquished their hold on the title in Wales last month after the league was cancelled, declaring Connah's Quay Nomads the winners and handing them their first-ever title.

And with star midfielder Aeron Edwards departing Park Hall last week, TNS boss Ruscoe was determined to hang on to his players.

On Wednesday, the club announced that Ben Clark, Dean Ebbe, Blaine Hudson, Jamie Mullan, Danny Redmond, Connor Roberts, Jon Routledge and Simon Spender had all signed new deals.

The new contracts comes 48 hours after owner Mike Harris confirmed he is taking legal action against the FA of Wales over the way the Cymru Premier League was ended.