By David Figg

The semi-final fixtures for this year’s Graham Edwards Memorial Trophy have been confirmed after the first stage of fixtures have been completed.

Gobowen Celtic and St Martins Village qualified from Group A, while The New Saints under-19s and Chirk Town were the top two sides in Group B.

Group A winners Gobowen Celtic have been handed a semi-final tie with Chirk Town, while TNS U19s will face St Martins Village.

The first semi-final between Celtic and Town took place last night (result not known at time of going to print).

TNS U19s and St Martins Village play their semi-final on Thursday, July 25 (kick-off 6.30pm).

The final will take place on Sunday, July 28 (kick-off 3pm) on Gobowen Playing Field.

In the final set of group games, Gobowen Celtic ensured they finished top of Group A with a convincing win over St Martins Village.

Celtic won 4-0 with George Morris opening the scoring on the day.

His first half goal set his side up for a great second half in which Finn Lloyd-Butler, Morris and Ed Rogers scored to keep a 100 per cent win record in the competition.

St Martins and Four Crosses Reserves, who had already been knocked out of the competition, played against each other in their final group game, with Four Crosses narrowly winning 3-2.

There was also just pride at stake in the Group B fixture between Llanfyllin Town and Llangollen Reserves, with Llangollen winning 3-1.

There was nothing to separate the two sides that qualified from Group B, as Chirk Town and TNS U19s drew 1-1 in their final game.

Ethan Short game the Saints the lead before the break, but Nicky Williams equalised for Chirk in the second half to complete the the group games.